Perfect Moment Monday: Burritos

October 5, 2009


Perfect Moment
Burrito A
Burrito B

Sorry about disappearing for a couple of days. I’ve… uh… been busy.

Babies’ health is better than I could have imagined. They are big for their age and so precocious, impressing everyone with their breathing, feeding, alertness, sweet demeanors, and strength. I am desperately in love. I still can’t quite believe they are mine, and the whole process still blows my mind. Your tummy gets bigger and then fully-formed humans come out? Really?

During delivery I experienced some “complications” but I am now on the mend and I will be fine. When we were in the midst of the complications, making life-changing (and potentially life-threatening) decisions, part of my brain was thinking about what a good blog post it would make. I’ll tell you all about that, as well as give you a better picture of Burrito B and more details on both babies, very soon.

I’ve missed you!

88 Responses to “Perfect Moment Monday: Burritos”

  1. Billy Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS !!!
    And how adorable A is!

  2. ^WiseGuy^ Says:

    Oh, How Beautiful!!!!

    Awesome!

    Showering the babies with a lot of blessings, and wishes for a great life ahead.

    Whatever were the complications, I sure hope that you are recovering with great speed!

    Please Please Please let us have a few more pics!

    CONGRATULATIONS!

  3. ^WiseGuy^ Says:

    …And they are yours indeed! πŸ™‚

  4. ^WiseGuy^ Says:

    Were they born yesterday?

  5. Nicole Says:

    How exciting! I’ve been waiting to read all about it and I am so happy for you!

    Hope you mend quickly!


  6. Congratulations!!! I’m so glad they’re here and everyone is healthy and happy.

  7. rosesdaughter Says:

    Congratulations!!!! They are beautiful!!! Can’t wait to hear your bith story!

  8. Kim Says:

    I’m a lurker (yes, I read your post about lurkers) stepping out of the closet to scream, in a very quiet voice so as not to wake the Burritos, CONGRATULATIONS!!

    I am thrilled for you and your post brought tears to my eyes. You have waited a very long time for this and you deserve all the love and happiness coming your way. I’m so glad everyone is healthy!

    Enjoy it all because before you know it they will morph into mutant teenagers. (bleck.)

    I can’t wait to read more of the birth story.

    Again, congratulations!!

  9. samcy Says:

    Oh.My.Hat! Congratulations! Gorgeous they are just gorgeous – can’t wait to hear all about it and see more pics of the gorgeousness πŸ˜‰

  10. loribeth Says:

    Oh my gosh, congratulations!! So glad to hear all is well!!

  11. MeAndBaby Says:

    Congratulations!!! Beautiful little burritos!

  12. Sam Says:

    AAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!
    Congratulations Mom! I am so happy for you and your family – and welcome to the world A and B!

  13. mekate Says:

    Happy Beautiful Healthy Babies! And so glad you are on the mend and will be fine. Sounds scary, but the end of the story sounds like
    the
    most
    wonderful
    beginning.

    Congratulations!
    xoxo
    Kate

  14. Quiet Dreams Says:

    Never has the word “burritos” been so beautiful!

    I’ve been wondering/worrying about you.

    So happy/thrilled/ecstatic for you and your entire family.

    Welcome to the world, little ones! I can’t wait to read more about what happened, and mostly to see more photos.

    What a great start to my day! πŸ™‚

  15. Kristin Says:

    Oh wow…what an incredible perfect moment Monday! From what I can see, the burritos are gorgeous.

  16. May Says:

    Hooray!! A two-burrito combo!!

  17. Delenn Says:

    Way to go, Idaho! Congratulations!!! I hope that that all complications are behind you now and you can just enjoy those wonderful beings that you created!

  18. Mel Says:

    Oh my G-d!!! Congratulations, sweetie. A little nervous when I hear the word complication, but I’m wishing you very happy first days.

  19. redrivershel Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! Baby A is absolutely gorgeous, as I’m sure Baby B is. I’ve been waiting with bated breath these last couple of days and am so happy that everyone is safe and sound. Yay for October babies!!

  20. jill Says:

    Congratulations!!

    So happy to hear they are doing so well and that you’re doing well too!

  21. Carrie Says:

    YAHOOOOOOOOOOO! Congratulations!!!!!!!

    I hope you are enjoying falling in love with your babies. There is no other feeling like it!

    Hoping the healing continues. Lots of love to you!!! πŸ™‚

  22. Alana-isms Says:

    Sending hugs and congrats your way! What a truly “PERFECT” Monday moment! πŸ™‚

  23. Elana Kahn Says:

    Yee heeeee!!!! Big huge congrats!!!

  24. MabelB Says:

    Ahhhhhhhhh – they are GORGEOUS!! Congratulations, I am so happy for you! I thought they may have been born over the last day or so. They (well Baby A as that’s the only one I can really see) look really healthy and a great size!

    Hope you are OK, sounds like you had a scary time of it. So glad everything worked out. Look forward to hearing your birth story and seeing more pictures whenever you are ready. Take care of yourself and congrats again on your beautiful babies.


  25. Oh, honey. Too wonderful for words! So glad they’re healthy, and that it sounds like you’re on the mend. So sorry for the complications, though. . . but such beautiful babies!!! Wow πŸ™‚

  26. HereWeGoAJen Says:

    Congratulations!! They are perfect!

    (Also, I adore the fact that their hats are labeled.)

  27. Lavender Luz Says:

    YOWZAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! YIPEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

    I am so happy I could jump out of my skin.

    Who knew that that little package I emailed you would be so, um, stimulating? (either that or you’d go to great lengths to not open it!).

    They are beautiful, just breathtaking. Congratulations to you all. Can’t wait to hear the throes-of-delivery blog post.

    INSANELY HAPPY!! RUNNING OUT OF EXCLAMATION POINTS!!

  28. nh Says:

    Congratulations – they are lovely!

  29. Photogrl Says:

    Those are the most beautiful “burritos” I have EVER seen!

    Congratulations! πŸ™‚

  30. Carrie Says:

    Congrats! I know you are over the moon with joy. Your dreams have finally come true. So happy for you both.

  31. Jamie Says:

    I am so glad they are here and you are all doing well. Can’t wait to hear more details and a birthday. Our little ones are less than a week apart. What a journey… πŸ™‚

  32. sonja Says:

    They’re beautiful! Congratulations!

    (LFCA)


  33. Tears of joy here!!! Oh my…they are GORGEOUS!!! SO sweet!! I’m beside myself with joy for you. You have been through SO much and this wonderful, wonderful time in your life is long overdue.
    I can’t wait to hear more about the birth story.
    Congratulations, Mommy!


  34. Oh Cassandra! Congratulations on your beautiful babies! I wish you well and lots of love to you, DH, and your babies!
    *HUGS*

  35. BB Says:

    OMG… CONGRATULATIONS! I am glad the babies are doing great! Inspite of all the complications, finally alls well that ends well! I am so happy and excited for you guys! Lots of love to the LO’s! {HUGS}

  36. Veronica Says:

    Congrats on your beautiful babies!!!!!! They are so precious!

  37. Dora Says:

    OH!!!! OH!!!! OH!!!! OH!!!! OH!!!! SO BEAUTIFUL!!!!

    Great job, mama! Sorry to hear about the complications. Hope you’re feeling better soon. So completely thrilled for you!! xoxo

  38. Nishkanu Says:

    Congratulations!! So happy for you!!

  39. Eve Says:

    Woohoo!!!!! I LOOOOVE how they wrote ‘baby A’ on a paper on his head, lol! Hoping you’re hanging in there and getting some much earned rest without two ‘fully formed humans’in your body any longer. Can’t wait to hear how everything went down.

  40. Mo Says:

    Oh my Gosh!!!! Congratulations!!!!!!!!!

    Mo

  41. ana Says:

    Wow, so beautiful! Blows the mind, really!!!! Congratulations to you both & lots of love & blessings to all four.

  42. CC Says:

    Congrats!! They look beautiful and healthy! You did good.

  43. Luna Says:

    Welcome babies! Congratulations! Hope you can rest some.


  44. Congrats!!! They look beautiful!

  45. strongblonde Says:

    wow!! awesome! so excited to hear the full story! congrats, mommy!


  46. Ahhh! Congrats!!! I am so happy for you. Can’t wait to hear more details!

  47. Tiffany Says:

    Oh my gosh! Congratulations!!! I can only imagine how happy you are right now!!!! Can’t wait to hear the full story!!

  48. Mai Says:

    A million congratulations!! I was wondering if 2 new arrivals was keeping you from posting..And yaay for October babies!! They are so gorgeous!!

  49. Callie Says:

    Congratulations! I’m so thrilled for you. I’m sorry to hear things got dicey, but hoping and praying all is well now with you and the burritos. Congrats again!

  50. Sheri Says:

    I’m visiting from http://www.weebleswobblog.com/ to check out your Perfect Moment Monday.

    I have twins myself (two boys) and one who is 17 months older…almost like triplets!

    Multiples are so cool…and giving birth truly is a miracle. Congratulations!

    P.S. My twins are 12 1/2 and their brother just turned 14. YIKES! Where did the time go???

  51. Sue Says:

    Holy shit!!
    Congratulations, the babies are beautiful!!!!

    YAY for babies!!!!

  52. Nina Says:

    They are gorgeous!! Congrats!

  53. jodie38 Says:

    Oh, my God, congratulations!! They’re beautiful!!! LOVE the burritos!!! Strong work!!!

  54. Rebecca Says:

    Congratulations. They look amazing!

  55. furrow Says:

    Followed you from Lori’s blog. This is a perfect moment, indeed! Congratulations!

  56. s.e. Says:

    It couldn’t get more perfect. What wonderful news. Congratulations to all four of you! I hope you continue to see more and more strength from your little two. Wishing you a quick recovery too!

  57. birdless Says:

    Congratulations! That word is not big enough. Congratulatiatiamulations! I am so glad to see that both you and the babies are healthy. Can’t wait to see more pictures!

  58. Cat Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! I love their A and B hats and can’t wait to hear all about their birth! Glad to hear you’re recovering from whatever ailed you and that the babies are doing so well. Yay!

  59. Vaso Says:

    Congratulations!!! I am glad everything went well and everyone is doing great!!! Enjoy motherhood…

  60. Ninali Says:

    Congrats! I am so very happy for you and your husband! Just the cutest burritos you’ve ever seen…I can’t wait to hear and see more! Best wishes!!

  61. joybadluckclub Says:

    congrats, what sweet little burritos! i love the picture of A. I’m so happy for you

  62. Fiddle1 Says:

    Oh WOW! Super!! Congratulations, mama! So happy for you!

  63. Cindy Says:

    Best Burritos Ever. Congrats!

  64. staciet Says:

    WooooooHooooooo! Congratulations! They are absolutely beautiful!

    I am glad you are on the mend and that the babies are doing well. Can’t wait for the story.

    Hugs, my dear. You done good! πŸ™‚

  65. nancy Says:

    Congratulations momma!

  66. myndful Says:

    Congratulations! What a wonderful gift. πŸ™‚

  67. Serendipity Says:

    oj my gosh, congratulations on your two beautiful babies. I’m so hapy to read everything is going well.

  68. FET Accompli Says:

    Congratulations!! They are just perfect.

  69. Wild Irish Roses Says:

    Congratulations!! I’m so happy for you and your family, and you managed to win the baby race after all!

    Those burritos are much more exciting than what I thought I was going to read about πŸ™‚ And please, please update soon with more pictures/the birth story. I hope you’re recovering well from your complications and that the burritos don’t have any πŸ™‚

  70. Michele Says:

    They look great!!! Congratulations! I cant wait to hear all about their births!

  71. xj2608 Says:

    Congratulations! Baby A is beautiful, and the strip of Baby B’s forehead that is visible is lovely too! Don’t forget to take all of those swaddling blankets home from the hospital with you – they are the perfect size and not duplicated anywhere else I have found (we had the footprint ones at our hospital too). Good luck, new mommy! Can’t wait to read more…and I hope you’re feeling better soon.

  72. Silya Says:

    Congratulations!! I am so happy for you — this may be the best Perfect Moment post ever.

  73. carolyn Says:

    How truly Awesome! I will continue to pray for you and your family that everything stays good.

    What a cutie! Can’t wait to see the other burrito!


  74. Congratulations! I am so, so happy for you! The babies look absolutely adorable. I can’t wait to hear the whole story!

  75. Jules Says:

    Congrats!!! Great to hear they’re doing so well.

  76. Amy Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! They are gorgeous!


  77. Huge, huge congrats. So happy they’re so awesome and healthy! A is beyond adorable and can’t wait to see B. Seriously good work, darlin.

  78. heatherh Says:

    congrats! from what i can see they look beautiful!!! look at baby a’s lips!!!! soo cute! also sooo glad youre okay.

  79. Miss. Blur Says:

    Congratulations they are beautiful!!

  80. Andrea Says:

    Mazel Tov!! I have been a lurker for months but because of this post I can no longer lurk….

    So very, very happy for you,
    Andrea

  81. Wishing4One Says:

    Oh Casandra, congratulations on your beautiful, beautiful little babies! I am so happy for you and your husband, I am just beyond words. I can’t imagine how you feel, but i know it must be amazing! Looking forward to more pics soon. Hugs to you and those gorgeous little chulupas, sending lots of love from Cairo my friend. xoxoxoxoxox

  82. Barefoot Says:

    Congratulations on your beautiful little burritos!! Sending all sorts of good wishes for a speedy recovery.

  83. Rebecca Says:

    Mazel tov! Baby A is beautiful!
    You did an amazing job cooking them – you must be so relieved that they are out and healthy!! Yay!
    Adrenaline will get you through all the fun and craziness – enjoy every second!


  84. Yay! Such great news to read after a few days away. Congratulations!!! Cherish every moment with your beautiful burritos. Can’t wait to read the birth story and see more pics. Take it easy.

  85. Shinejil Says:

    Congrats! Swiftest of recoveries to you and best wishes for continued and mind-blowing progress for your burritos!

  86. Cara Says:

    I’m sooooo late to the congratulatory party – but I cannot find the right words to tell you how VERY happy I am for you.

    You waited, and worked so hard for these littles. Enjoy them…every minute.

    xoxoxoxoxo to Burrito a, b and to momma and daddy

  87. Jess Says:

    Congratulations Mama, your babies are beautiful!

    Thank you for your comment on my blog…it meant so much to me and it gave me so much hope!

    P.S. what is LFCA, you said you found me on there?

    babyparamore.blogspot.com


Please leave a reply