Show and Tell: Towel Bunny

October 2, 2009

Status: Just stopped mag. We’ll see what happens. Could go into labor, or could be waiting for days.

Show and Tell In the hospital, it’s feast or famine as far as excitement goes. The feast times have been a little much, so for now I’ll take famine. During these slow periods, I have to embrace the little things. Doesn’t take much to float my boat.

I’m in my room far more than 23 hours per day, and so I’m always here when the cleaning staff stops by. Sometimes they just empty the wastebaskets. Sometimes they also clean the toilet and the floor. But, on a rare occasion I was out of the room (for an ultrasound), apparently having me out of the way freed them up to do some extra cleaning.

They got rid of my used towels and set out some clean towels for me.

DSCF0925

I am hopping with joy.

See what other surprises people have discovered at Show and Tell.

21 Responses to “Show and Tell: Towel Bunny”

  1. Quiet Dreams Says:

    That is so incredibly cute! I have some similar pics from my vacation last summer. The maid in the hotel would go all out with the towels and make these really elaborate animals (we couldn’t always tell what they were, though, lol). Obviously, you have made a positive impression on the cleaning staff.

    I will continue my thought/meditation whenever I think of you and your little ones–hold on babies! and Be healthy!

    Thinking of you.

  2. Quiet Dreams Says:

    Just so you know, I’m the same blogger as be.com.ing wh.ole…I had to change blogs.

  3. Kristin Says:

    How cute! Hope those babies take it easy and stay in for a while longer.

  4. Ninali Says:

    Very cute! Those triangle towels just need to be orange for little carrots!

    Our housekeeper during our honeymoon stay in Zihuatanejo made these elaborate swans and monkeys…I think we took pictures of every single one of them!

    Happy days to you. Keep baking!

  5. Dora Says:

    HA! I keep meaning to post pics of the towel animals from my cruise.

    Hey! No hopping! The babies might fall out. 😉

  6. Lavender Luz Says:

    I’ll take that kind of excitement any day.

    Last time we spoke of it, the babies were squashes. Are they now pumpkins? Or something else? Pumpkins would be great timing, for sure.

    Good luck in the coming hours/days.

  7. babysmiling Says:

    Weight-wise, honeydews are pretty accurate (big ones!), though the shape is different of course. I’ve been telling family to imagine carrying around two honeydews in their arms all day, then imagine carrying the honeydews inside them.

  8. xj2608 Says:

    That’s the kind of excitement I’m looking for in my life too…I’ve had too much of the other kind lately.

    I hope that’s all the excitement you’ll be experiencing for the next few weeks.

  9. karlinda Says:

    How cute is that? Yep, that sounds like the right level of excitement for you at the moment. 🙂

  10. Nishkanu Says:

    Oh man, being in the hospital is so dull (ideally!) that any bit of thoughtfulness is worth a million. That is great!

  11. Carrie Says:

    Take famine, Lady! I was very entertained by the smallest things in the hospital, but no matter how you cut it, being inside a room for that many hours a day is NO FUN. You are doing an awesome job of incubating.

    Can’t wait to see what the maids do next. 😉

  12. Krystal Says:

    Cute! I work in OB at my local hospital. I should learn to do that! Keep incubating those babies!

  13. Cara Says:

    Glad to see you are still being entertained and keeping the babies in!! What a joyous day it will be when they are finally aloud to present themselves!!

  14. redrivershel Says:

    It’s like being on a cruise…or not. 🙂 (they always fold towels into critter shapes). I’m a firm believer in the little things. Hang in there!

  15. Mel Says:

    That is actually really really cute. I wonder if they’re bored and it’s making their job more fun to do that or if they know how much small things like that mean to the receiver.


  16. Ahhh! That’s so awesome. How nice of them to do that. That would make my day too! 🙂

  17. strongblonde Says:

    wow! just checking in and finally catching up on people. can’t wait to hear what’s going on!!

  18. Eve Says:

    Oh that’s sweet…hang in there! I’m sure you’re FAR more stir crazy than I am…I’m praying those little beanos keep on cookin’!!!!

  19. BB Says:

    Haven’t had an update from you in the last 2 days! Hope everything is going well! Good luck… I am thinking of you all! {HUGS}

  20. staciet Says:

    What a nice little surprise to brighten your day some! It is the little things that make the hospital tollerable.

    Fingers crossed that you continue to amaze everyone and your little ones arrive at the end of the month. I hear the 27th is a good day–seems like I know a few boys born then. 🙂

  21. mekate Says:

    That bunny towel is so dang cute! and I am thinking of you, hoping that this happens when you are all ready and in the least dramatic way possible. Wishing you ALL THE BEST<
    kate


Please leave a reply

