Renew

March 12, 2012

Almost a month ago, I got an email from WordPress that I need to renew a domain name. For my mother’s memorial website.

That means it has been almost a year since my mother died.

I keep putting off the renewal.

I’m not sure if it’s because I don’t want to acknowledge that a full year has passed, or because I want the reminder email to stay at the top of my inbox.

Maybe both.

16 Responses to “Renew”

  1. a Says:

    Those anniversaries are traumatic, aren’t they?

  2. JW Moxie Says:

    Many warm, supportive hugs to you, Babe Smilz. xoxo

  3. Sam Says:

    I still haven’t deleted my father’s cell phone number off my phone – over 2 years later.

    Sending you much love and hugs

    xxx

  4. St. Elsewhere Says:

    Hugs, BabySmiling.

    We just let somethings be, for themselves…

  5. Gil Says:

    Thinking of you and sending hugs.

  6. Kristin Says:

    I still have my brother-in-law’s phone number on my cell phone and probably will for quite some time.

    Abiding with you.

  7. strongblonde Says:

    how has it been a year?? funny how time seems to stand still for some things.

    big hugs to you.

  8. Elizabeth Says:

    So sad to be remembering such a huge loss. Sending virtual hugs.

  9. Mel Says:

    I also still have telephone numbers in my phone of people who have passed. I only have 20 or so numbers in my phone total, so I pass their name all the time when I scroll. I get it.

    Sending a hug.

  10. Cat Says:

    Take good care of yourself as this anniversary approaches. Do you have any special plans to acknowledge it?


  11. My piano teacher, a surrogate mom during my teen years, died last summer at 92. I still visit her Facebook page. There is no one to take it down.

    And that’s maybe not a bad thing.

    Abiding with you this week, especially. {{{{{{{{{{BabySmiling}}}}}}}}}}}}}

  12. BB Says:

    Warm hugs your way….

  13. Justine Says:

    Abiding with you.

  14. marwil Says:

    Abiding with you. It’s so hard to lose a parent, I get it.

  15. Rosie Says:

    Sending you big love. 6 years later I still call my Grandma’s phone just to hear the operator tell me the line is disconnected. Weird, but comforting.

  16. JustHeather Says:

    *Many hugs* babysmiling. I’m so not looking forward to this reminder/marker in a couple of months myself.


Please leave a reply