Detailing

January 25, 2012

When you get a normal car wash, they quickly run the vacuum across your car interior — maybe.

When you get your car detailed, they do a good job of vacuuming.

When you get the extra-special insanely-expensive detailing package, they actually remove the seats from the car. If you have toddlers, this is what is lurking underneath your back seat.

The cheerios and crackers don’t really decay, oddly enough. The bread? Ewwwww. The detailing was worth every penny.

A prize to the person who most closely guesses how long we can last until we crack and let Burrito and Tamale resume eating in the car.

11 Responses to “Detailing”

  1. St. Elsewhere Says:

    Oh my!! Oh my my!

    It (feeding) will happen soon…but I hope you book yourself for this special package sooner than later….

  2. Two Kayaks Says:

    That’s disgusting. We do not allow our kids to eat in the car. Never. Ever.
    Just kidding. I’m sure our car looks every bit like the Cheerio wasteland yours does. Throw in some gummy bears, dried up pieces of cheese, and half-eaten bagels and you’ve got our car’s toddler garbage buffet.;)

  3. BB Says:

    Haha… I guess, same story everywhere! šŸ™‚

  4. strongblonde Says:

    Uhm…gross. We aren’t in the car enough for eating, thank goodness….or I’m sure our car would look just like this!!! My guess is 3 days! šŸ™‚


  5. Thank you for taking my car in for insanely expensive detailing.

    Wait, that’s not MY car??

    I’m guessing you can hold fast til mid-February. Stay strong!

  6. Kristin Says:

    It’s amazing what we put up with for the sake of peace and quiet in the car, isn’t it?

    If you are strong, you might last a week.

  7. a Says:

    Where have you been? I’ve missed you!

    I suspect you’ve already let them eat in the car…


  8. I give you three weeks.

    Oh, and you’ve inspired me not to get an expensive detail until we trade our car in. I don’t want to know…

  9. Tara (TIMO) Says:

    Eww! Note to self: Get the van fully detailed after we drive across country to Albuquerque cause you know there will be eating in the car on that drive.

  10. Cat Says:

    Eww. I suspect I’ll find the same thing in the kids’ car seats when I finally get out there with the shop vac. I was constantly fishing Cheerios out of that little slot in the seat fabric where the cr.otch buckle comes up. I’m pretty sure they’re sitting on a layer of Cheerios underneath the padding.

    I think you’ll keep your resolution until the next time you’re rushing home way too close to nap time and need a way to keep them awake so they don’t ruin nap time with a catnap in the car.


  11. Oh wow! Makes me glad sometimes that I don’t have a car! lol. 2 weeks? That’s my guess. šŸ™‚


Please leave a reply

