Perfect Moment Monday: Opening the Kiln

October 24, 2011

It’s the fourth Monday of the month, which means that it is Perfect Moment Monday!

I’ve written over and over about unfortunate pottery incidents that have happened over the years. There are so many things that can go wrong, at every possible point in the process. Even once you bring it home, you never know when a piece, or half a dozen, will tumble and crash.

Every now and then, everything goes right.

Find more perfect moments at Write Mind Open Heart.

13 Responses to “Perfect Moment Monday: Opening the Kiln”


  1. Oh, Baby, your work takes my breath away. What gorgeous shade of blue.

    And I bet it feels really good to have your hands back in the clay and your foot on the wheel (or electrical switch).


  2. P.S. Does this mean more contests with giveaways? πŸ˜‰ Not because I’m really good at them or anything.

  3. babysmiling Says:

    @Lori: Maaaaaaybe.

  4. a Says:

    Oooh! Gorgeous! I love the square plates and the bowl with the circles!

  5. Carrie Says:

    Those are beautiful!

  6. Kathy Says:

    Just gorgeous! I love the pieces you have made, the colors you chose and the shapes you crafted. Awesome and perfect for sure. Happy to be back here visiting today via Perfect Moment Mondays and I look forward to seeing more of your wonderful creations in the future. πŸ™‚


  7. All of those pieces are gorgeous! I love the color of the blue. πŸ™‚

  8. Delenn Says:

    Blue is my favorite color and I love those creations!

  9. Tara (TIMO) Says:

    Oooohhhh, simply gorgeous! I love the blue. It has such color and depth.

  10. celia Says:

    Very nice! We are headed to the Sugarloaf craft festival this weekend to replenish our supply. We lose a couple a year, but that is the price of using your stuff. I don’t see why it ALWAYS has to be my favorite mug that bites the dust.

  11. luna Says:

    gorgeous!
    and that blue matches some of my fave dishes.

  12. St. Elsewhere Says:

    What gorgeous blue!

  13. strongblonde Says:

    LOVE these. wishing i was HALF as talented as you.

    i can make a mean list, though!

    πŸ™‚


Please leave a reply

