Out of Limbo

July 25, 2011

…and back into a different kind of limbo, I suppose.

It’s No on the job.

Being the bridesmaid yet again is demoralizing.

Discussing whether to stay here, keep house on the market and move whenever it sells, or pick a city and move anyway.

14 Responses to “Out of Limbo”

  1. Two Kayaks Says:

    I’m sorry. Their loss, completely.

  2. Kymberli Says:

    Dammit. So as not to pollute this serene space, I’m thinking of many more words much fouler on than that on your behalf. It’s definitely their loss. xo


  3. I’m sorry. That really sucks. It must be so exhausting to do all the research and planning getting emotionally invested in things in case you were offered the job, and then so very disappointing when you were not.

  4. a Says:

    😦

    Sorry to hear it. I’m sure that a better opportunity is around the corner.

  5. Kristin Says:

    I’m sorry hon. It’s there loss because you would have done a kick-ass job for them.

  6. BB Says:

    Too bad! Limbo sucks! 😦


  7. Bleh. I’m sorry you got out of limbo that way.

    Bleh. Bleh. I know it will be all right in the long run, but I bet it’s no fun right now.

    Did I mention bleh?

  8. Heather Says:

    Sorry to hear that. It does really suck. Hang in there and I hope something comes up soon.

  9. Ernessa Says:

    Ah, man! Forgive me if you’ve already posted in this, but what would be the pros and cons of staying? Either way, I’d lean toward going. My husband and I were just saying this past weekend that moving to a much smaller townhouse last winter was the best decision we could have made. But at the time it felt really scary. We were unhappy in our neighborhood and we knew that. But making the change was really hard for us.

  10. conceivethis Says:

    Crap. Same thing just happened to me. I was hoping yours would turn out differently. I, too, wrestled with the thought of just picking up and moving, but all of our family is here. Guess that’s worth being miserable in a job for a little while longer….plus I’m still banking on that “when one door closes another one opens….” thing. I had another, even better interview, last week.

    And now I’m waiting again.

    Hope your next door opens soon….

  11. Tara (TIMO) Says:

    Grr! I’m sorry you got out of limbo this way. Here’s hoping something good comes out of the situation in the end anyway.

  12. strongblonde Says:

    boo! what bitches! 😦

    …but now you have your pick of anything, right? where have you ALWAYS wanted to try living??

  13. Ana Says:

    Ugh. So sorry. But….ooh….”pick a city and move anyways” sounds AMAZING (and terrifying)

  14. Cat Says:

    I’m sorry to hear about the job. I hope something even better is coming your way!


Please leave a reply

