Audit, Part 5

April 16, 2011

Continuing with the audit…

As the date for our appointment with the auditor approached, I still hadn’t gathered most of the paperwork nor organized everything into spreadsheets that someone else could understand. I figured that since I’d already organized and tallied everything when I did the taxes originally, it wouldn’t take long.

I was wrong.

The night before the appointment, I stayed up almost all night putting everything together. It’s not like the government knocks a couple thousand dollars off your taxes for superb organization, but I can’t help it. It’s who I am. My spreadsheets were magnificent.

Or rather, most of the spreadsheets were magnificent. The last one was slapped together — not even good enough to be called half-assed. Quarter-assed? Eighth-assed? I’d become too bleary-eyed to make any sense, so I decided to get a couple of hours of sleep.

Stay tuned to hear what happened when we met the auditor.

4 Responses to “Audit, Part 5”

  1. a Says:

    Ugh. I’d be so pissed off and frustrated that I’d just put receipts in piles and tell them to add it up themselves…since they obviously think I am not capable of doing simple math correctly. And then they’d audit me for another 10 years….

  2. strongblonde Says:

    the suspense is killing me 🙂

  3. BB Says:

    You sound like the soaps… building the suspense and then – end of the show… wait for next week/day! 😛

  4. Kristin Says:

    I agree with Lori’s previous comment. You are a tease.


Please leave a reply

