Disbelief

April 6, 2010

Burrito and Tamale are six months old now, and still, almost every day, I can’t quite believe that they’re really mine.

15 Responses to “Disbelief”

  1. bestlight Says:

    🙂

    I’m still so happy for you all.

  2. Mel Says:

    I promise, if it’s blowing your mind at 6 months, it will still be blowing your mind from time to time years down the road. Congratulations and happy half birthday!

  3. strongblonde Says:

    i know, right?? how did this all happen??


  4. Happy 1/2 Birthday Burrito and Tamale.

    My 2 are almost one & I still feel like I’m living in a dream.

  5. Two Kayaks Says:

    Totally get it.

  6. ^WiseGuy^ Says:

    So sweet!

    Cherish it all.

  7. Dora Says:

    Seriously! I’ve been planning to post about this. Sometimes it feels surreal. I watch my girl sleeping and think to myself, “OMG! I have a baybeee!”

  8. Heather Says:

    Congratulations and happy half birthday!

  9. BB Says:

    Amazing! 🙂 Happy 6 month birthday babies!

  10. ana Says:

    Happy 1/2 birthday! Amazing!!!

  11. Carrie Says:

    Isn’t that the most amazing feeling? The feeling that these infinitely precious, vulnerable and joyful beings belong to US, their Mommies? THE BEST!

    Happy Half Birthday, B and T!!!

  12. Cathi Says:

    Nuts, isn’t it?

    And completely awesome.

  13. Kymberli Says:

    Happy half birthday to the twins! It just keeps on getting better….

  14. Michele Says:

    You and me both. We just passed the seven month mark and I’m still in disbelief!

  15. Helen Says:

    I stumbled across your blog at 4am this morning because I couldn’t sleep. Had my egg transfer for my first IVF yesterday so just randomly typed something in to Google and up you popped.

    I have now read about 18 months worth (well I’m supposed to be resting) and have loved it. I’ve laughed and cried and it’s been great to relate to a lot of the stuff.

    Thank you!


Please leave a reply

