Guessing Game

February 3, 2010

I’m headed to a get-together for my local multiples club. What do you think the breakdown will be for the following categories?

  1. Fertile, had twins via happenstance or genetics
  2. Infertile, had twins via treatments
  3. Does not disclose

1/3, 1/3, 1/3?
1/4, 1/4, 1/2?
1/10, 1/2, 2/5?
Some other proportion?
C’mon, guess! You know you’d be guessing in your head if you were in the room.

I’m pretty sure the club member with 9 kids fits into category #1. She won’t be there, thank goodness, and neither will her 9 kids.

11 Responses to “Guessing Game”

  1. Two Kayaks Says:

    Hmmm…out the six couples in our multiples prenatal class, only one other one admitted to using treatments. I’m going with 1/3.

  2. ^WiseGuy^ Says:

    1/10, 1/2, 2/5?

    Out of the three options you dished out, I think third is the strongest ‘close’….

  3. Photogrl Says:

    I’d have to go with option #2…1/4, 1/4, 1/2.

    And you’re totally right, I’d be sitting there thinking about it…

  4. Lavender Luz Says:

    Yeah. I go with your third one.

    Just found out that a friend of mine here is pregnant with her 8th.

    I really like her, btw. Just had to say that in case she were to read here.

    Hope you have a fun time, Cassandra.

  5. a Says:

    I’d probably go with the third one…or maybe a larger percentage of undisclosed.

  6. Carrie Says:

    I also think the third option is what people will say, but I imagine it is like 65/35 treatment/natural. That is just my perception, though. Interested to hear about your meeting. I really need to go to one of those…

  7. jill Says:

    I think it will be 1/6; 1/3; 1/2. Have fun!

  8. Carrie Says:

    1/4, 1/4, 1/2

    Will be very interested to see how it goes. I haven’t even looked into a club.

  9. Ana Says:

    i vote for the 3rd one!

  10. Michele Says:

    have fun!!!

    I’ve actually met more #1s than I have #2s, which I found interesting. I thought there’d be more 2s.

  11. s.e. Says:

    I attended my first multiples club meeting last week. Out of those I got to know/speak with not one uttered a word about fertility.

    It’s kinda of nice to let it be the elephant in the room and just be mom’s of twins.


Please leave a reply

