Perfect Moment Monday: First Encounter

January 25, 2010


Perfect Moment
(Children mentioned and sort of pictured)

Perfect Moment #1:
DH’s grandmother’s health isn’t deteriorating as much as we were led to believe. Given her age, she’s doing fantastic. We don’t know what the future will hold, but that’s true for all of us.

Perfect Moment #2:
Although I couldn’t manage some other introductions I wanted to make, I conquered infertility in time for her to meet her first great-grandchildren. She smiled from ear to ear. She called over everyone within earshot to share in the cuteness. “Come meet my twins!”

Perfect Moment #3:
Burrito, age 16 weeks, reaches out to his great-grandmother, age 99 years.

first encounter

Go encounter some other Perfect Moments.

17 Responses to “Perfect Moment Monday: First Encounter”


  1. It’s so great you’re able to get these photos and share these moments. We had six grandparents between us when we started ttc, now we have five, one is in her 90s, ironically it’s the four in their 80s who I suspect wont be around if we do manage to adopt.

  2. ^WiseGuy^ Says:

    What a powerful moment!

  3. Shinejil Says:

    So sweet.

  4. Lavender Luz Says:

    What a milestone for GGrandmother, to have her first GGrandchildren!

    Love that pic, and love the sound of her calling them Her Twins. Perfect.

  5. loribeth Says:

    Not only perfect, but priceless. : )


  6. What a beautiful photo and perfect moment, thanks for sharing.

  7. Ana Says:

    Awesome. just perfect, indeed!


  8. What a beautiful picture and a beautiful moment. I’m so glad that the great grandmother got to meet the twins.

  9. Furrow Says:

    That’s a priceless photo. The juxtaposition of opposites is perfect. (Here from Weeble’s)

  10. Photogrl Says:

    I’m SO glad to hear that it was wonderful visit!

    What a perfect picture of a moment you will treasure forever.


  11. Love that photo. You can almost see the energy passing between them.
    The picture also relates to my Perfect Moment Monday this week. I wouldn’t be able to identify great grandchild or great grandmother. Their IDs are safe with me… little Burrito. =)


  12. We’re going through the same thing with one of Betty’s Great-grandmas. She’s not in the best of health, so we’re trying to visit her more often, so that she can enjoy her latest great-grandchild. I’m sad that Betty probably won’t remember her paternal great-grandma who’s an awesome lady, but I’m glad they have this time together — and the pictures!

  13. a Says:

    That’s wonderful!

  14. Heather Says:

    How fabulous! I was blessed to have my great-grandmother around until I was 23 years old. I felt so blessed to have her in my life.

  15. Beth Says:

    All I can say is… awwwwww. Truly a perfect moment, all three. Thanks for sharing them!

  16. strongblonde Says:

    omg. that is too cute. like i said in my previous comment, i wish that some people were around to get to meet the babies.

    and how cute is that little shirt? i love when my kids wear “real” clothes. i feel like i dress them in pj’s all of the time, so real clothes are a treat and make them look like little people 🙂


Please leave a reply

