Show and Tell: Raffle Prize

November 4, 2009

Show and TellThis week for Show and Tell, I present a pair of nesting bowls. I did the glazing, but they were thrown by someone else (I can’t make bowls this big yet). I’ve donated these bowls to the raffle for Share Southern Vermont, the organization for bereaved parents run by my bloggy friend Cara. The drawing will be held on November 15, and you can enter online. You can even designate your raffle tickets toward specific prizes, so there’s no chance you’d waste the karma of winning on a prize you don’t want.

Side note about the glaze: This is an example of form following function. The glaze bucket wasn’t big enough for me to dip the bowls in one dunk, so I glazed each bowl in sections. The overlap of glaze in some areas but not others caused a wonderful pattern. This glaze in particular has different qualities depending on how thickly it’s applied, resulting in variation in color as well as texture. The photos don’t do the bowls justice, if I do say so myself.

DSCF2215
DSCF2216

For everyone who has said that they wish they’d win some of my pottery, here’s a great chance to control the odds — with the additional benefit of donating money to help bereaved parents. If you’d like a chance at winning these bowls or many other great prizes, enter the raffle right now!

12 Responses to “Show and Tell: Raffle Prize”

  1. Cara Says:

    The photos don’t do the bowls justice. I say so too! They are stunning. Thanks so much for participating in this event. Support from all corners of our blogosphere moves me so very much!

  2. Quiet Dreams Says:

    They’re beautiful…going to go check out that raffle now…

  3. Lavender Luz Says:

    Very lovely, and very cool.

  4. loribeth Says:

    Those are gorgeous. And I love the blue on the red background!

  5. Kristin Says:

    Those bowls really are stunning.

  6. a Says:

    Beautiful bowls – I love the glaze!

  7. Erica Says:

    They are beautiful and so generous of you to donate them.

  8. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    I saw your lovely bowls when I stopped by Heavenly Bridges. Again, I am in awe of your talent!

  9. Jen Says:

    they look beautiful. sadly, I have to have nothing but plastic in my house, unless I want to pick up the pieces later.

  10. Lynn Says:

    Those are absolutely beautiful! I will have to go check the raffle out!

  11. Photogrl Says:

    I love the colors!

    You are so talented!

  12. Emmy Says:

    Those are beautiful! Great job!


Please leave a reply

