Perfect Moment Monday: Backdrop

November 2, 2009


Perfect Moment
Remember way back to February when I was about to embark on Perfunctory IUI #7 in preparation for IVF #3 and, to honor the occasion, I purchased a piece of abstract artwork depicting Don Quixote? Or the next month when I was in Quixote’s homeland and couldn’t resist a Quixote sculpture, having just become pregnant via a treatment that wasn’t supposed to work? The drawing and sculpture are on display together in my house, and I look at them many times a day.

The Perfect Moment occurred when I was taking some photos of the Burrito in his father’s arms, and I realized that, just by happenstance, the two Quixotes formed the backdrop. (Child pictured; click through to see the photo.)

I’ve been having a bit of a rough time lately (more on that soon), so the reminder is particularly poignant: He and his sister are my Impossible Dreams come true.

15 Responses to “Perfect Moment Monday: Backdrop”

  1. ^WiseGuy^ Says:

    What a sharp coincidence. And life is so full of surprises.

    Hoping that whatever is hassling you, dissipates soon. Whatever it is, do update us, if you want to.

  2. BB Says:

    Your kids are precious! Burrito looks so calm in that picture… absolutely love it! Hope it is not going too rough for you! Take care!


  3. Your little sweetie recognized the significance of his backdrop. He is glancing back thinking, “Windmills! Hah!”
    Nice story.. great photo.

  4. Lavender Luz Says:

    Would it surprise you that we, too, have that sketch and a DQ statuette?

    I’m sorry you’re having a rough time. XOXO


  5. That’s a beautiful and perfect moment! He is very sweet too!

    I hope you’re feeling better soon, hon.
    *HUGS*

  6. dragondreamermom Says:

    What a gorgeous picture! Truly a perfect moment you captured.

    Hope your rough time gets better soon. {{{Hugs}}}

  7. luna Says:

    he is absolutely beautiful.


  8. Your son is beautiful, thank you for sharing all your Works of Art. Visiting for PMM.

  9. Erica Says:

    That is a beautiful image.

  10. Quiet Dreams Says:

    Amazing photo. He’s so beautiful.

    I wish all your hard times were firmly in the past. As they’re not, I hope that you find comfort and that whatever is roughing up your waters will smooth out quickly.

  11. mekate Says:

    hope you are ok
    and your little one? magical.

    xo
    kate

  12. Shinejil Says:

    I hear you on the hard time lately. And with twins… damn, let me just say. You deserve a damn medal. I have thought of you and other gals online w/ twins and felt profound admiration.

    Hope things get easier soon.

  13. Wishing4One Says:

    He is amazing, just beautiful! I do remember both of those posts too. Hope you are okay my friend. xoxoxoxoxoxo

  14. Ninali Says:

    Just precious! He is so sweet and just love that shot. Take care of yourself…it’s so hard to remember that small little detail because we are no longer first but its so important…I hope easier times are just moments away.

  15. Photogrl Says:

    Beautiful picture.

    ((HUGS))


Please leave a reply

