Perfect Moment Monday: Prognosis

September 14, 2009


Perfect Moment
Head perinatologist: “You have a good chance of making it to 34 or 35 weeks.”

44 Responses to “Perfect Moment Monday: Prognosis”

  1. May Says:

    Woo hoo!!! Let’s just skip the NICU entirely, yes?

  2. Lavender Luz Says:

    These are the most perfect words I’ve heard in a long time.

  3. Dora Says:

    That’s awesome! Best thing I’ve heard all day!!

  4. clumsykisses Says:

    Yay!

  5. Sarah Says:

    WONDERFUL NEWS!

  6. jill Says:

    *CHEER!!*

    35w6d sounds like a good number to me… 😉

  7. Carrie Says:

    Hooray! That is amazing- and the head MFM, no less, not some first year resident! 😉

    So very glad you have this news to cling to as the weeks pass. You are going to have take home twins!

  8. BB Says:

    Yippieee! 🙂

  9. Enna Says:

    Awesome! Great news!

  10. Kristin Says:

    Wooohoooooo! That is a perfect moment.

  11. Elana Kahn Says:

    Niiiiiiice! My twins were born at 35 weeks and were 100% perfect. Even so, I’d opt to get steroid shots around 33 weeks because I think it really helped their lungs.


  12. Yay! Those are beautiful words!

  13. Photogrl Says:

    GREAT news! 🙂

  14. Jamie Says:

    Wonderful news!! Just what we wanted to hear! How is bedrest going?

  15. t Says:

    yay! that’s amazing! what a lovely way to start the week.

  16. rosesdaughter Says:

    Yeah!!! This is the best news I’ve heard all day!!(really)

  17. strongblonde Says:

    um…yeah!! that’s awesome!! 🙂

  18. Silya Says:

    Wonderful. I’m so glad to read this. Thinking of you.

  19. Barefoot Says:

    What great news!!

  20. Ana Says:

    Yeah! I am so glad to hear this, I’m sure it made your day/week/month/life 🙂

  21. staciet Says:

    That is truly wonderful. (from his mouth to the universe’s ears-well, you get the point)

    I am so happy for you!

  22. becomingwhole Says:

    That is amazing news and makes me really happy. Yay! 🙂


  23. YAY that’s great news! i bet you and DH took a HUGE sigh of relief when you heard that.
    *HUGS*

  24. Delenn Says:

    I love it! Great news!

  25. Gabby Says:

    wow!!! what a wonderful thing to hear!! i’m so excited for you! doctor knows best! beleive it!

  26. samcy Says:

    Fab-u-lous!!!! :))

  27. loribeth Says:

    Yay!! Sounds like a perfect moment to me!

  28. Suraita Says:

    That is wonderful – I hope you keep getting great news!

  29. Shelby Says:

    Fantastic!! I am so happy for you and the little ones. 🙂

  30. Heather Says:

    That is awesome! I can tell you from personal experience that every day they spend inside is less time in the NICU.

  31. Shinejil Says:

    Perfect, indeed!


  32. Best news I’ve read all day!

  33. mekate Says:

    that is simply wonderfully terrifically great!
    perfect moment indeed.
    warmly,
    Kate


  34. Oh, yay! That’s AMAZING. None of the rabbits in my extended family have made it to 34 weeks with twins, so seriously, you go girl. This news completely made my day.

  35. Mel Says:

    Woohoo! That is definitely a perfect moment.

  36. Lynn Says:

    Oh, wow! Congratulations 😀

  37. Magsy Says:

    Wonderful news. My fingers and toes are crossed for you.

  38. Wishing4One Says:

    perfect perfect perfect! YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Please leave a reply

