Here’s Your Chance to Copy Me

April 20, 2009

I’ve posted a couple of times before about my appreciation for Wall Blank. Inexpensive high-quality limited edition original art? I’m in.

A firm time limit on the purchase? Fun.

Art with infertility themes (as interpreted by me, not the artists)? Jackpot!

I’ve already shown you Dreaming Makes Life Colourful and a line drawing of Don Quixote. The latter honored my then-upcoming trip to Spain and my impossible dream of Perfunctory IUI #7 — you know, the one that got me pregnant with twins. (Not that a drawing itself is enough to get a girl pregnant!)

Soon I’ll show you what these pieces of art, along with my other infertility-related art, actually look like in my house. I look at them every day — I can see them from the couch as I rack up my many hours of lounging — and they make me so happy.

In the meantime, for the next week you have an opportunity to buy some art for yourself (or someone else). Wall Blank is opening their vault and giving access to all of the past artwork. There are hopeful pieces; artsy pieces; whimsical pieces; serious pieces; all in every possible medium. They’re not paying me; I just like the concept, the company, and the products.

Go ahead. Treat yourself to some beauty. I don’t even mind if you copy me.

10 Responses to “Here’s Your Chance to Copy Me”

  1. Kristin Says:

    I really love that Don Quixote piece. I might have to get it for my parents!


  2. I have the No Profit: Mizu by Yuki Nakano. The proceeds went to those affected by the bushfires from earlier this year. My husband and I are both volunteers with our local fire service and were both involved in the fires so it was really nice to be able to get something to remember the fires by.

    I’ll have to go check out the vault.

  3. Rebecca Says:

    I actually bought something from there after you posted about it last time, a beautiful sunflower print for my mum πŸ™‚

  4. In Due Time Says:

    Very pretty pictures! I’ll have to check out the vault, too.

  5. K Says:

    Nice pics!!!

    ICLW

  6. Jill Says:

    neat! Thanks for the showing me something new to spend the money I don’t have on πŸ˜‰

    ICLW

  7. Villagepig Says:

    From ICLW:

    I LOVE the artwork on that page – so far I haven’t splashed out because I’m not sure about getting it to the UK, but it is such a fab idea.

    Thanks for sharing it (I’d have been tempted to keep it my little secret so that my friends could all find me wild and cool ..

    VP

  8. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    There is some beautiful stuff on that site. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Happy ICLW!

  9. Nina Says:

    I’ll have to check that out. This totally sounds like something I could get into. ICLW


  10. @Villagepig we ship to the UK almost every day – it’s only $8 (for as many prints as you want) and the packages typically take 7-10 days to arrive once they’re shipped.

    Thanks everyone for your kind words!


Please leave a reply

