Show and Tell: Freedom of Choice

April 5, 2009


For once, more Show than Tell.choice

Here’s what I want to know: Do pro-life women who happen to need a feminine sanitary product in this restroom feel conflicted about using this machine? At what point does need trump ideology?

Most other Show and Tell posts were not taken in a public restroom.

15 Responses to “Show and Tell: Freedom of Choice”

  1. WiseGuy Says:

    ???

    That is a sanitary napkin/tampon vending machine right?

    The only vending machine I have ever used is for coffee/cold drinks. So, I may be sounding like a total fool here…

    Pro-life women do not use tampons/pads? Pro-life as in anti-abortion, right?

    Why would they not need tampons?

    When will need trump ideology? When the underwear can no longer hold it…

    I feel stupid already.

  2. Heather Says:

    OK I’m sorry but this has me rolling on the floor clutching my sides! I NEVER thought of it that way when I saw these in the restroom.


  3. I get what they are TRYING to say, but WHAT?! It’s funny, but disturbing at the same time. In my opinion, anyway.

  4. Michell Says:

    That is kind of funny. I wonder if any of them even notice.

  5. Murgdan Says:

    Ahahahahahahahaha!

  6. strongblonde Says:

    yeah….my guess is that they don’t even notice. it’s just choice about the product, right? 😉

  7. fattykins Says:

    My husband’s work has one of these that gives them out for free…now that’ll really bake your noodle.

  8. Kristin Says:

    Bwahahahahaha…too funny!

  9. Raggedy Ann Says:

    Fantastic! Vending machines are just starting to become popular in Portugal.


  10. Hilarious! Another example of the kinds of wrong that happen when men design women’s products.

  11. beebles Says:

    hahahahahaha i never thought of choosing between tampons or maxis as that important

  12. skrambled Says:

    I didn’t get it at first, but now I feel blonde. Very funny.

  13. Cat Says:

    I wonder how often it even registers with people. Whenever I’ve required such a product from a vending machine it was because of dire need with no supply of my own. I wouldn’t care what was written on the machine as long as it spit out a tampon.

  14. Eve Says:

    Too funny! Not much choice though, one kind of tampon and one kind of pad. Whoopee.


Please leave a reply

