Dreamy

September 19, 2008

I had a dream last night that combined several of my interests and several of my fears. There is no coherent narrative, just snippets of scenes.

I went to the pottery studio, and all of my in-progress pieces had been thrown away.

I was vacationing in the Maldives with my in-laws. My siblings-in-law were insufferable complainers. The “exclusive” island turned out to be overrun by rambunctious 14-year-olds.

Angelina was having sex with someone who wasn’t Brad, then midway realized that she might conceive a child of dubious paternity.

Angelina’s adultery was interrupted by an urgent hunger for muffins. She opened a drawer of the hotel dresser and found a marvelous array of muffins.

7 Responses to “Dreamy”

  1. Nity Says:

    That’s pretty random. I hope you woke up feeling ok afterwards. **HUGS**

  2. Shinejil Says:

    Ah! The muffin drawer. Didn’t Jung write a whole essay on that?…

  3. Mrs Woggie Says:

    Very very unusual dream! Hope you are doing ok.

  4. Kymberli Says:

    Ooohhhkay…that’s a weird one for sure!

  5. Kristin Says:

    Definitely interesting. Any clues as to what it might all mean.

    Here from ICLW

  6. Cara Says:

    Dreams can be a portal or they can just be a collection of thoughs we don’t have time for during the day…that’s what I think anyway (MINE HAVE BEEN PRETTY RANDOM THIS WEEK TOO!) -(ICLW)

  7. liddy Says:

    Interesting. Do not know how to decode dreams, but hope you are doing well.

    Here from ICLW.


Please leave a reply

