Limerick

February 27, 2011

Welcome to Lori week at Baby Smiling In Back Seat! This week will feature three posts that link to Write Mind Open Heart.

First, my entry for the Limerick Chick contest.

I can’t make babies without several men
And spending fortunes again and again
I can’t whistle or spit
But still, I’m The Shit:
Infertility taught me zen.

Please vote for me later this week!

5 Responses to “Limerick”


  1. OMG — this is so clever in so many ways.

    I’m verklempt because I get a whole WEEK! I can’t wait to see what else is up your sleeve.

    Here’s to our zen :-)

  2. Kir Says:

    Oh this was fantastic, I loved your Limerick. SO creative!!!!

  3. Kate Says:

    You seriously ROCK.
    Seriously.

    Thank you for *using* me so sweetly.

    and
    thank you for your kindness while I flail.

    hugs to you,
    and thanks for the grin
    Kate


  4. [...] 6. Baby Smiling in Back Seat [...]


  5. [...] 5-liners with us: Denver Laura, Stirrup Queens, Motherhood Meets Me, We Say IVF, They Say FIV,  Baby Smiling in Back Seat,Tammy, It Is What It Is, A Year in the Life of the Fitch Family,  Not a Fertile Myrtle, The Kir [...]


Please leave a reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

