Perfect Moment Monday: Repurposed

November 16, 2009


Perfect Moment
When the Burrito had his bris, the moyle gave DH a list of supplies we needed to help him recover. With a house full of guests, DH came running to me and declared urgently, “I need to go to the drugstore before it closes.”

He didn’t need to go to the drugstore.

Baby Tylenol? I already had it stocked.

Petroleum jelly? I have Aquaphor, which is supposed to be superior to Vaseline for babies.

Gauze pads? No way we had gauze pads, right? Wrong! I had them tucked away in a bag in the bottom of my closet, along with a sharps container, alcohol swabs, and over a hundred syringes and needles. Leftovers from IVF #2 and Perfunctory IUI #7 (the one that produced the Burrito and the Tamale).

Repurposed

It was tremendously gratifying to be able to help the Burrito with the vestiges of old pains.

Who would have thought that infertility would ever come in handy!

See some other Perfect Moments at Weebles Wobblog.

10 Responses to “Perfect Moment Monday: Repurposed”

  1. ^WiseGuy^ Says:

    Awesome…You titled the post so beautifully.

    Hope Burrito is better already!

  2. Kristin Says:

    What a wonderful moment indeed.

  3. Lavender Luz Says:

    I wasn’t surprised you were prepared. But I was surprised WHY were prepared.

    Things look a lot different using these items this time around!

  4. Quiet Dreams Says:

    I love this. Love it.

  5. mekate Says:

    See? Somehow? In spite of everything? Somehow here you are “on the other side” ridiculously well equipped to handle momhood, complete with gauze.

    remember when we talked about making art with the ART refuse?
    well, this? THIS TAKES ALL.

    with love,
    Kate

  6. excavator Says:

    Who’d a-thunk it.

    It feels so good to be prepared.

    Again, congratulations.

  7. Delenn Says:

    Yes, I have tons of those in my house–using them over and over for whatever scrapes come our way. A wonderful post!

  8. Carrie Says:

    Love it! I still have my sharps. I could NOT send them off until my boys came home and now I seem strangely attached to them. Is that bizarre? I was so very excited to rid my home of all IVF paraphernalia and now I am reluctant.

    IF never fails to surprise!

  9. Wishing4One Says:

    LOL that is so cute! I too have things left over from last IVF cycle and will have more next month, makes me want to save everything now so maybe, just maybe I can be prepared like you when my baby(ies) come in 2010.


Please leave a reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

