Creme contest: Do-over

December 22, 2008

There were lots of entries for last week’s contest in honor of Creme de la Creme, but none of the entries correctly guessed my favorite post in the history of this blog.

Let’s try again with multiple choice.

Via email or comment, select one of the ten posts listed below. You can make an informed guess by reading them, or you can randomly pick a number. The contest will end when someone wins. The first person to guess the correct post is the winner (therefore, you shouldn’t pick something someone else already picked in an earlier comment).

The winner will receive a piece of pottery. That person will also have to provide me with a mailing address to receive that piece of pottery. (The prize won’t be a tiny vase like Lori from Weebles Wobblog and Wishing 4 One received because I don’t have any of those left, but it will be something interesting.)

The contest candidates, in chronological order:
#1 Plans
#2 The Race Is On
#3 Coin Flip
#4 Show and Tell: Bridge
#5 Shabbat Shalom
#6 Joy
#7 Incident Report
#8 Testimonial
#9 Optimistic
#10 Decision

The following posts were high on my original list of candidates for Creme de la Creme, but each of them was guessed by one or more people already. I won’t include them among the 10 since they’d only be decoys, but they are indeed some of my favorites (and in combination with the above 10, could constitute a Best of 2008 list):
Grandmother
Empty and Frantic
One Night Only
Remembering

Let the guessing commence! Someone has to get it this time, right?

Note to ICLW participants: Picking a number will be the easiest comment you leave all week!

15 Responses to “Creme contest: Do-over”

  1. 'Murgdan' Says:

    Ok. I’m putting my bets on #3 ‘Coin Flip’…but only (shamelesslly) because you quoted me quoting my GYN in it. Honestly there’s another one I really really like too…but I’ll put my bet on this one.

  2. Kristin Says:

    OK…having a list to work from helps. I am going to guess #5. I really love the description of the time you spent together and how very special it was.

  3. Kathy Says:

    I am going to guess #4.

    Beautiful.


  4. I’m going with #7 because it’s my favorite number.

  5. ontariogirl Says:

    It HAS to be #8. And I REALLY hope that you sent that letter.

  6. whitecoatrn Says:

    First time here. I am going to guess #2. I also hope that you win that race!

    I totally would have made the same money argument.

  7. a Says:

    I’ve gotta go with #8. Because who doesn’t love a good letter to a company about their fabulous products???

  8. Danielle Says:

    I’m going with #6. I don’t have a specific reason, other then I really enjoyed reading it.
    Hope your all still warm!
    Hugs,
    -D

  9. Kathy Says:

    So, if the contest isn’t over yet….. it must be #1 or #10.

    10.

    Final answer

  10. Jess Says:

    I’m throwing a random number out there: 7.

    I can’t even imagine trying to choose a post…I don’t think any of mine are great enough for anything lol

    ICLW

  11. theworms Says:

    I’m going with #9.

    Wishing you a wonderful new year.

    iclw

  12. Michelle Says:

    I am guessing 1.

  13. Wishing4One Says:

    For me 1 and 4…. FOUR is my answer.

  14. Malky B. Says:

    #5 – I liked that post alot.

  15. ^WiseGuy^ Says:

    I am guessing the one which is the correct one….Tell me the number, quick….LOLOL!

    I know, I know the contest is closed. Was just having fun!


Please leave a reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

